Basic: Mapping a cube in Isadora tutorial [FREE DOWNLOAD]


I decided to put together a little demo of how I would map a basic cube in Isadora using standard Isadora actors. No IsadoraCore upgrade or third party installers required. This should work on Mac and PC also.

Screen Shot 2013-08-22 at 08.07.40

I have to stress this is very basic but for some it could be very interesting and extremely useful. I decided to zip the files and media so you can open it and follow it as you go along.

Screen Shot 2013-08-22 at 08.08.18

Screen Shot 2013-08-22 at 08.08.04

Screen Shot 2013-08-22 at 08.07.54

You need the latest version of Isadora. (I actually used the latest beta but this will be fine)

[DOWNLOAD TUTORIAL & ZIP FILE HERE]

Don’t forget I always welcome a beer if you found this useful 😉

Any questions or comments then please add them below.

Cheers. Enjoy!

Skulpture

3 thoughts on “Basic: Mapping a cube in Isadora tutorial [FREE DOWNLOAD]

  1. Pingback: Video Mapping usando o Isadora (@ VJ Skulpture) | contradicções

  2. Hi

    First of all, thanks for this great tutorial. Second, I have tried using the demo version of Isadora (which is the latest 2.05), but for the final mapping project I have a licensed 1.0, which as you know does not have the mapping tool built in. Do you happen to have any solutions how could I do the mapping in 1.0 as easily as in 2.05?

    Thanks

    • Hi, you are very limited with version 1 i’m afraid. The big jump from version 1 to 2 was the IzzyMap feature along with other features. You may be able to doit with add-ons like Quartz composer or sending it out via Syphon to other free softwares that do mapping, but in all honesty – purchase the upgrade 🙂

Leave a comment