Isadora: Edge Blending, 3D warp distortion, Quartz Composer and Syphon…


I want to say straight away that I am stealing/recycling/sharing (with permission!) PacoTheCharm‘s post from off the Isadora Forum here!

As you will read and see PacoTheCharm has been working with Isadora and Edge Blending, 3D warp distortion, Quartz Composer and Syphon.

Originally this post was started to ask how to optimise the system but it has become pretty clear that Paco has done a fine job and its working very well.

Paco told me “…Once I catch up on some sleep I will be doing an update within more information and tips, maybe some better pics. I’ve ultimately got Qlab triggering izzy computer over midi note on, izzy sending video to one control scene, syphon out to quartz which has ffgl plugin that let’s me use mapio to 3d warp distort (unassuming, yet awesomely easy to use software) without almost any drop in frames. I’ve hardly been this proud of an izzy show”

Be sure to check out the official website [here]

The show opens on Friday and hopefully lots more pictures will come our way. But for now this will give you an idea….

Leave a Reply

