Working in a Museum and Art Gallery


I am now 6 weeks into my new job. I feel settled in now and have a good grasp of the job role.

My Isadora knowledge has come in very handy already as I am currently working on two projects which uses Isadora as the core software for interaction. They include a colour recognition patch and a social media virtual tour type interaction. I will explain more when I can and when I’m allowed!

I do miss my days as a lecturer. Teaching students who appreciate your time and knowledge is amazing and showing a student how to motion track for the first time and seeing them look amazed is brilliant. But; I’m happy with what I am doing now and I am glad I made the change.

So I will keep you posted as often as I can and give you sneak peaks at some of the stuff I am working on.

I am now off to meeting to look at graphics and design work. But first I will put the kettle on!

2 thoughts on “Working in a Museum and Art Gallery

  1. Oh didn’t know you moved jobs but I suppose we all have to make changes for the better. Looking forward to isadora training 🙂

Leave a Reply

