R.I.P Steve Jobs


I am sure many blogs, forums, websites, facebook and other updates are being updated today with simililar words. I wonder how many people found out about Steve Jobs death using a device he (and the Apple team) created? I wanted to share my experience with the wonderful brand lifestyle that is Apple.

It was about eight years ago that I first walked into a room for of G4 Mac machines at university, I had no idea how to use it, they sat on the desk looking like something out of Star Trek to me. How do you open the CD drive? Where is the volume? Where is My Documents? … Within 6 months I bought a Powerbook because I could see the potential. Like everything; once you know the basics – you are away.

Apple is my main machine now, it’s my careeer to be honest. My MacBook Pro, my iPad2 and my iPhone go with me practically everywhere. As cheesey as it sounds, I don’t care because Apple has changed my life.

So, all I can say is thank you Steve and for every chime that chimes on start up its in memory of you from now on, Rest In Peace. You will be missed by millions and millions of people.

Leave a Reply

